A (Relevant) Blog Update and Personal Update (Weird)

I don’t post much about my personal life on here, but as this is relevant right now…

11390355_703829104204_1537092435189142887_n

Meet my hand.

I managed to cut my ring finger and pinkie finger (that part was surprising), very to-the-bone badly and all in one fell swoop. I’m not sure how the back of a knife blade was sharp enough to cut my pinkie so badly, but of course, if anyone can manage it, I can. The result has been six stitches in my ring finger, five in the pinkie. I made it 29 years successfully avoiding stitches. Sigh.

The good part is (if there is one) that I can still make transmogs on MogIt, as scrolling my mouse wheel doesn’t involve either of those fingers. The bad part is that it’s very hard to type and so posting them will have to wait until after June 23, when I get my stitches out.

I have ~75 to post already, including pirate ones for every class type and Esmeralda, Belle, Cinderella, Jasmine, and Tiana for the Princesses set. Also non-themed ones, of course.

Blah. So, until these come out… probably no new posts, though I may continue to do updates to older ones (less effort and all). If I do post, it will probably be the ones with current elite pvp gear rewards, since those will be going away soon.

Take care!

4 comments

  1. OUCH! I hope your fingers heal quickly and cleanly!
    I look forward to seeing your pirate and princess kits — it sounds like you must have had a lot of fun working on those ideas 😀

    Like

    1. It has been so far! It spawned this whole subset I want to do of Marvel/DC characters, Harry Potter characters (my favorites! And oh my GOD Luna Lovegood is wonderfully fun), and live-action Disney movie transmogs. It’s one of the few things I can do at the moment, so I love it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

