Let’s Talk ALL The Updates

Hi lovelies! ❤

It seems that it will be a very long time before I regain not only feeling, but full use of my ring and pinkie finger on my right hand. In better news, I’ve learned how to type like this, and how to play once more despite both of those fingers being curled inward when they aren’t in my splint. It’s still a bit shocking to me how this all came about, but it’s fine now, I’m getting more used to it. It will be a long road of physical therapy. And that’s okay. They weren’t able to fully reconnect my nerves in surgery, so I still have no feeling. But they did put a stent (or something) in, and it’s a hope that I’ll regain feeling in a year – but there’s a chance I never will. Oh well.

In regards to this blog, and transmogs – I have so, so many transmogs I am going to start posting. I’ll go ahead and forewarn anyone reading this that there is a lot of cloth – but there are also leather/mail/plate transmogs too. (It will still be a lot of cloth, though!) There are at least 100 transmogs I’ve made. Possibly more, and definitely more to come.

You may have noticed in the downtime I added links to every single entry – they all link to their respective Wowhead pages, and I went ahead and also typed out how to get each of the pieces. And a “level required” addition as well. I won’t lie – it was pretty tedious work, but I’m glad I did it. (It took SO LONG. Holy crap.) All the additional entries will be formatted in the same way. Also, I added galleries to all of the collections – plus a section for class-specific transmogs. So, even though I’ve been quiet, I’ve still been busy!

AND FINALLY (so many updates!) I created a Facebook page for this blog at the request of a few friends! The transmogs are sorted into various albums, and it will be updated as this blog is updated. ❤ If you want an easier way to keep track of the updates and things, that’s one way to go.

TLDR Version:

  • Every transmog has a “Level Required” label
  • Every transmog item links back to its Wowhead page and has the requirements written out beside them
  • There are now photo galleries!
  • There is now a section dedicated to class-specific transmogs
  • THE FACEBOOK PAGE!
  • There will be a ridiculous amount of transmog entries incoming. (Apologies for the flood in advance!)

So – I think that’s everything. ❤ Take care everyone, and I hope you like the incoming transmogs! (They were fun!)

2 comments

  1. Wow, that is indeed a *staggering* amount of work. I have always been way too lazy for that — I just put in Wowhead links for anything that’s not a green to watch for on the AH and call that good.

    Best of luck with your physical therapy and other recovery. I hope that you’ll be able to regain as much function as possible in those fingers.

    Like

    1. Thank you! It is/will be a long journey, but thankfully I’m left-handed 😉 So in regards to writing, I’m okay, and I’ve kind of taught myself how to type all over again with only the three remaining functional fingers on my right. The hardest part is the physical therapy, but also being out of work – I’m an infant/toddler teacher, so I kind of need my hands…

      But we’ll get there. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

